Helping people since 1943

Third DUI Arrest

If you are charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) for the third time in South Carolina, the penalties are progressively higher than for previous offenses.  Bernstein and Bernstein can provide the informed representation you need in court to minimize the consequences.

A third DUI conviction in South Carolina is punishable by:

  • a fine of at least $3,800 or up to $6,300

and

  • imprisonment for at least 60 days or up to 3 years

In addition, the court may also:

  • suspend your license and require you to surrender the registration and license plates of any vehicle owned or registered in your name
  • require the installation, at your expense, of an ignition interlock device designed to prevent the operation of the motor vehicle if the operator has consumed alcoholic beverages

If you are charged with DUI for the third time you need attorneys who specialize in defending these charges.

Contact Bernstein and Bernstein for experienced representation against these charges.